Wild birds...following the plough

And I’ve been waiting in the weeds

Waiting for my time to come around again and

Hope is floating on the breeze carrying my soul high up above the ground and

I’ve been keeping to myself

Knowing that the seasons are slowly changing…

I’ve been stumbling through some dark places 

Now I’m following the plow

I know I’ve fallen out of your good graces It’s alright now

And I’ve been waiting in the weeds

Waiting for the summer rain to fall upon the Wild birds scattering the seeds

Answering the calling of the tide’s eternal tune

The phases of the moon The chambers of the heart

The ebb and dart of small gray Spiders spinning in the dark

In spite of all the times the web is torn apart and

I’ve been waiting in the weeds Waiting for my time to come around again…

(Citation and appreciation to a songwrite I admire, Don Henley, you can check out the album from whence this quotation came…Long Road out of Eden…the Eagles as I understand it self-published, and you can locate the official site on the web.)

Posted May 28, 2013 around 10:39 a.m.