Public data is supposed to be public

Updated 9 pm on April 5, 2013:

I am concerned about recent events.

I received an email that indicated it was from Carla Heyl.  She has indicated in the past to me that she is a lawyer who works in Minnesota Court Administration.

The Heyl email stated that another contract to ‘digitize’ and destroy public court data was ‘recently’ signed.  I am not sure the date of the signing, but I’m concerned it could have been after I raised the alarm about the destruction of public documents, and the resulting lack of integrity of court data.

Here’s the email referenced above; you can read the words (more on the sentiments…later):

IMG_1319

That data belongs to the public.  We do not want to risk loss of integrity.

Stop.

Now.

P.S.  That means preserve the data. 

white person holding RISK word