Demand to Cease and Desist

I have been writing motions, memoranda and appellate briefs for some years. I am not an attorney who parrots black letter law. I am fairly creative in the way I come at issues, and I have come up with a number of ideas over the years, and authored them in those types of documents.

I have been required, in the representation of clients, to file these with court administration.

I have engaged myself in areas of the law, in which my clients are demanding that the situation be re-assessed in order to afford them justice. Repeatedly, for about 8 years, I urged the Minnesota Court of Appeals to find the obstructing legal process statute was overly broad. My idea was eventually adopted in a published opinion, State v. Morin, in which Matthew Johnson represented the criminal defendants. It was easy for me to tell that it was my idea. I had fixed that idea in a tangible medium: a court-filed memorandum, and then an appellate brief.

I assume Matthew Johnson: 1) got paid for writing the appelate brief(s); and 2) enhanced his reputation with a published decision in his favor.

Take heed that that was based on intellectual property owned by Jill Clark.

I also authored a brief in Zanders, filed in federal (D. Minn. on ECF) in around 2006. I know that the lawyer from Briggs who was representing Crawley at the MN Court of Appeals (in State v. Crawley), took material from my Zanders brief fild on ECF.

Take heed that that was based on intellectual property owned by Jill Clark.

I, Jill Clark, hereby demand that all courts, court administrators, court clerks, lawyers, staff, e-filing systems, and any server on which my IP is resident, cease and desist the use of my IP.

;

;