Who doesn’t want me arguing on video before Supreme Court?

Order – Grant

As I’ve stated in the past, I have filed numerous petitions for review with the MN Supremes, on important, timely, even cutting edge issues.  Only once has the Supreme Court granted my clients’ petition.  (Every other time I addressed the court when it was the court of first instance (huh, do you think that’s why I am told to use the appellate method for the attorney disciplinar case), or when an opposing counsel filed the petition.)

That case was Rew v. Bergstrom, and it was argued December 11, 2012.  Lori Gildea sat on that panel.  I am not sure why, because I understood she was recusing from cases involving me.

Here is a so-called “grant” order that was received in my firm’s email inbox (curiously, the transmittal email is now gone…).  There is an /s/ for Lorie Gildea’s name.

Well, I’d like to edit this post a bit, but I cannot locate the “grant” order vis a vis the petition.  I’d like a copy of it, the manually signed version.