This information could be more helpful

Some time ago, I “subscribed” to several documents that would issue (I’m told) from the Minnesota Judicial Branch.

Here is an example of the type of email I get from that service (sent Mon 1/7/2013 2:06 PM to jill@jillclarkllc.com, from MN Judicial Branch <mncourts@service.govdelivery.com>

You are subscribed to Public Notices for MN Judicial Branch. This information has recently been updated, and is now available.

http://www.mncourts.gov/?page=NewsItemsList&Itype=notice

Although I appreciate information, I don’t know where this link takes me.  Given what I have recently learned, I don’t know, for example, if this link takes me to the BCA server.

And, with all this helpful information from government, why would an email issue that doesn’t tell me waht the document is?  That almost ensures you have to click the link even to know what type of document you have received.  This takes precious time for a busy lawyer.  And, it could result in computer virus or other computer problem (from the link).

Here’s another one sent Mon 1/7/2013 1:15 PM:

I’m including a bit more of it.  Note how the link text appears to be the same.

You are subscribed to Public Notices for MN Judicial Branch. This information has recently been updated, and is now available.

http://www.mncourts.gov/?page=NewsItemsList&Itype=notice


Update your subscriptions, modify your password or e-mail address, or stop subscriptions at any time on your Subscriber Preferences Page. You will need to use your e-mail address to log in. If you have questions or problems with the subscription service, please contact support@govdelivery.com.

This service is provided to you at no charge by MN Judicial Branch.

This appears at the bottom:

This email was sent to jill@jillclarkllc.com using
GovDelivery, on behalf of: MN Judicial Branch · 25 Rev. Martin Luther King Jr.
Blvd.  · St. Paul, MN 55155 · 651-215-9486

What is “GovDelivery?”

Are they public or private.  Where is the contract, and what is the guarantee of confidentiality from that service?