The next chapter

 

2012 is the year the Mayan calendar ended (so some say, I have not been able to prove it to myself).

Many things ended in 2012.

It’s now 2013, and in my religion, that’s lucky.

The question is, where do we go from here?

Many of you know I have many ideas.  But I want to note that except for a small group of people who stuck with me through thick and thin (thank you…), I have not been able to engage in meaningful discourse on these issues with many people in the system.  I know those people have a lot to offer.  I am good at grasping the nub of the problem (and maybe I wont’ be so afraid to say it anymore), and I am good at generating ideas.  But there are many things I am not good at.  I am not good with numbers, I am not good with maintenance.

I am wondering if there are people out there who would like to pool ideas and run them through a discourse.  Figure out what’s working, what isn’t.  Figure out for the things not working, what replaces them.  And, figure out a testing period, where if new things don’t work, we don’t get bogged down by being wedded to those.