Sometimes the most sophistocated are the most naive

 

One thing I have noticed, having been a professional with specialized knowledge, for over 20 years, is that specialization (I use the word generally) is not always a guarantee that the special knowledge base will be used effectively.

I have noticed that sometimes those of us who know a lot about how things work, can still miss the forest for the trees.

I think it must be like that in other specialized areas, as well.  Otherwise, how can I explain that those with the most sophistocation in the area of technology, are now appearing to be the most naive?

Knowing more than most about what is going on, knowing more than most about the trail one leaves when on a digital journey, knowing more than most that each attempt not to be spotted is being spotted, doesn’t the effort look a little amateurish?