Waiting in the Weeds

Wild birds...following the ploughAnd I’ve been waiting in the weeds
Waiting for my time to come around again and
Hope is floating on the breeze carrying my soul high up above the ground and
I’ve been keeping to myself
Knowing that the seasons are slowly changing…

I’ve been stumbling through some dark places
Now I’m following the plow
I know I’ve fallen out of your good graces
It’s alright now

And I’ve been waiting in the weeds
Waiting for the summer rain to fall upon the
Wild birds scattering the seeds
Answering the calling of the tide’s eternal tune
The phases of the moon
The chambers of the heart
The ebb and dart of small gray
Spiders spinning in the dark
In spite of all the times the web is torn apart and

I’ve been waiting in the weeds
Waiting for my time to come around again…

(Waiting in the Weeds, Don Henley/Steuart Smith, official Eagles Long Road Out of Eden site here).

A thanks to all of you, from all over, who have communicated to me that you care, and that you pray I keep fighting.

I feel better than I have in a year and looking forward to being back in the swing of things.

To all of you who were patient with me, I appreciate your humanness.